Anonymous reader comment – Guru Responds! =0)

I need Everyones Help here!  Please read the comment below, my response and the links to the posts in question. This is an intresting one so hold on to your shoe laces…lol. No. Sorry this is serious. I do want all our readers to be happy.

To help everyone understand where this reader is coming from please read these two previous posts.
http://thereplicaguru.blogspot.com/2009/09/why-this-blog-better-than-rest-how-this.html

http://thereplicaguru.blogspot.com/2009/09/invitation-only-private-web-sales.html

Anonymous Reader Comment:

Hi ladies,
I read a post by the guru which really angered me.(Invitation only Websales) The guru has no interest in weather you buy a 1 star or 7 Star replica bag, all she is interested in the commissions she makes from you and your referrals.

She is making money through you without you knowing.I am not here to insult anyone but majority of you are extremely naive. I trade in replica bags which I purchase at wholesale prices from these sites, so i know what the deal is. In my opinion the guru does not know much about replica bags. You can not tell a good replica bag just by looking at the pictures on site. It is all trial, error, then success. I ordered bags worth over $1,500.00 from cnreplicas.com and they were all junk, I might as well have gone to China town and bought plastic bags. I threw them all out. I know of a few sites that sell mirror image replica bags. One of my clients actually took a hermes burkin bag she bought from me to to hermes shop to be repaired and it was repaired cus they could not tell the difference (I would not have taken it to hermes) She could have been arrested if discovered.

Now back to the guru’s post which reads “First of all it’s free to join…you just have to be invited by a current member ( Luckily…you know me! See the links below.)” It is true these sites are free to join, however for everyone who joins this site through clicking on the link on on the gurus website, she makes $10.00. You do not need anyone to invite you to join. You can do it on your own and for every referral you make, you earn $10.try it and see for your self. go directly to http://www.hautelook.com/events. How can you trust a person you trust a person like this. I know of several private clubs which I belong to that operate the same policy. Please note that I am not looking to anyone ordering bags from me, I do not have a website, I live in the UK and run my business from home. Ladies if you want to know were to buy your replicas, take advice from people who have shopped on these sites. Final advice, if you are not sure what the bag should look like i.e markings and stitching, then personally to to the official store, examine the bag then compare it to what you saw on the replica sites. I am really disgusted. On http://www.gilt.com, she makes $25 per person. She actually has anothe link on this same post asking you to refer your friends. The guru has no interest in weather you buy a 1 star or 7 Star replica bag, all she is interested in the commissions she makes from you and your referrals. She is a SCAM GURU. For every referral you make, she gets your commission. You could have used that money to buy a replca bag

NOVEMBER 18, 2009 6:04 PM

 the Guru’s Response:

I actually think this is Hilarious. But I do not want to offend anyone so please bare with me. ( I take all your comments seriously…hence my … Response.)

To start, I do not make any commissions or ANY kind of compensation from any of the sites I review.  ( I do wish someone would send some free replicas though!!!) LOL

ANYWAY…..

Back in October I posted about Invitation Only sites that I subscribe to. ( See link for details.)
They do NOT offer a commission for people who sign up through my link. They DO however offer mercendise credits ranging from $10 -$25.00 depending on the site …after the person makes their FIRST purchase. ( Only the First Purchase Qualifys for this credit.) One of the sites, Ruelala actually offers a $10 merchendise credit to the NEW suscriber while still only offering the credit to the intial invitor ( Have I lost you yet???) after the new suscriber has made their first purchase.

To make sure we are clear on how this works… ( And please guys honestly explain to me where I am scamming you!!!)

Step one: Follow my link and sign up. ( Yes…for free. You lose nothing)
Step two: Check the site everyday to see if your interested in any of the sales.
    Step 2 # 2 : On Ruelala YOU get a $10.00 merchendise credit for signing up.
            ~~~~~~ At this point you have the option to do nothing ( but thats no fun!)~~~~~~
Step 3: You find something you like during one of these sales.
Step 4: You buy it.
Step 5: the Guru gets a Merchendise Credit ( $10 -$ 25 depending on the site)
Step 6: The Guru gets to apply that credit towards the William Rast Jeans I’ve been wanting to get. Yay!!!
          ~~~~~Just for fun~~~~~~
Step 7: You place another order ……
Step 8: The Guru gets…..NOTHING!!!
THE END.

But Wait!!!!
You can send your own link out to your friends!
In which Case please Insert your name were it says the Guru above..and follow Steps 1 thru 8. ( You don’t have to get the Wlliam Rast Jeans either….)
???????

So what do you guys think??? Hmm? Please dish…..

Enjoy!

~ by thereplicaguru on November 19, 2009.

36 Responses to “Anonymous reader comment – Guru Responds! =0)”

  1. who cares if you get a commision or not on the discounted sites, many many companies and long respected shops offer recommend a friend incentives in uk, its just business. im sure we are sensible enough to know this. as for the getting money from replica sites- well again its choice, you usually give both sides of the coin saying bags not so good, accessories great or vice versa. im sure the owners of those sites would not want you saying that about their goods if you were on commision for them, and how an earth could they relate a sale to you. You see what you like and you place an order, i could be absolutely anyone, how on earth can they relate it back to you. I mentioned before about another site that i have my suspicions justliketherealthing. Im sure this is more along the lines of what youve been accussed of, but again we make a choice. FFS this is illegal and probably funding terrorism for all we know.no one said it would be easy but we all have eyes and if you take everything you see on face value and dont look/think for yourself then you cant really complain if you get burnt. this is why i asked for more input of experiences from other people.and im sorry but ive looked and looked for uk sites that sell replicas and can only find ones with extortionate prices or ebay with rip off prices doing dropshipping so please tell me whats the difference! Just ignore it guru!sara

  2. I've been a member of a lot of these "sample sale" sites for a long time (ie: HauteLook, RueLala, Gilt Groupe…) and I can attest to the fact that The Guru is not making commission through these sites. What she says is true: if you sign up through her invite, and you purchase a certain amount of merchandise, she gets $10 in merchandise credit to use on the site. I don't think the purpose of blogging and inviting you to these sales on this site is for her to make merchandise credit off your purchases, but you let you know of AMAZING deals on genuine designer products. These sales and sites are INVITE only – you have to be invited by a member to access and buy anything on these sites. The Guru is just trying to let you know of other bargain oppurtunities. Sites like these have up to 75% off denim brands like Rock and Republic, Diesel, True Religions, etc at like $80-$100 – that's a really good deal!Since a lot of readers want to buy replicas instead of the real thing because its more affordable, she's just letting you know of ways to get real, genuine designer apparel and accessories to replica-comparable prices.Anyways, I wanted to pose a question (back to handbags). I was in Macao/Hong Kong three weeks ago and saw this authentic LV Monogram Tiss Rayure GM Tote at a secondhand handbag store called "The Milan Station" (yes this is legit – they're everywhere and awesome). It was practically new since people in Macao tend to buy bags and sell em after a month. Only problem is it was about $2200USD!I found the same bag on highreplicamall and wanted to know if it'd be a good purchase. This line of bags is pretty limited edition – I've never seen another thing from the line in real life and the real price is like $4000-$5000 I think. Would it be stupid to buy such a rare bag and use it – that and not a lot of people have seen the line. And I'm actually a guy – I'm using a Gucci tote I bought from Hong Kong right now. Is this tote too feminine? Haha, I like my Gucci but the read and green stripes make it more unisex in my opinion. 🙂

  3. I've been a member of a lot of these "sample sale" sites for a long time (ie: HauteLook, RueLala, Gilt Groupe…) and I can attest to the fact that The Guru is not making commission through these sites. What she says is true: if you sign up through her invite, and you purchase a certain amount of merchandise, she gets $10 in merchandise credit to use on the site. I don't think the purpose of blogging and inviting you to these sales on this site is for her to make merchandise credit off your purchases, but you let you know of AMAZING deals on genuine designer products. These sales and sites are INVITE only – you have to be invited by a member to access and buy anything on these sites. The Guru is just trying to let you know of other bargain oppurtunities. Sites like these have up to 75% off denim brands like Rock and Republic, Diesel, True Religions, etc at like $80-$100 – that's a really good deal!Since a lot of readers want to buy replicas instead of the real thing because its more affordable, she's just letting you know of ways to get real, genuine designer apparel and accessories to replica-comparable prices.Anyways, I wanted to pose a question (back to handbags). I was in Macao/Hong Kong three weeks ago and saw this authentic LV Monogram Tiss Rayure GM Tote at a secondhand handbag store called "The Milan Station" (yes this is legit – they're everywhere and awesome). It was practically new since people in Macao tend to buy bags and sell em after a month. Only problem is it was about $2200USD!I found the same bag on highreplicamall and wanted to know if it'd be a good purchase. This line of bags is pretty limited edition – I've never seen another thing from the line in real life and the real price is like $4000-$5000 I think. Would it be stupid to buy such a rare bag and use it – that and not a lot of people have seen the line. And I'm actually a guy – I'm using a Gucci tote I bought from Hong Kong right now. Is this tote too feminine? Haha, I like my Gucci but the read and green stripes make it more unisex in my opinion. 🙂

  4. And btw, sorry for double commenting before, and also cnreplicas.com and cnreplicabag.com are two different sites. Sorry you threw away 1500 on a site no one recommended?

  5. I'm not sure about the other 'Invitation only' websites, but I did check http://www.hautelook.com, and you DON'T need to be invited by a current member…anyone can join for free.I actually figured this out right after guru posted about 'Invitation Only Websales', but I didn't care to leave a comment about it.

  6. Gilt and RueLala, and I think Editor's Choice are still invite only.

  7. Hi Guru,Since I don't necessarily have to take all comments seriously like you, I am just going to laugh at this one :)Keep up the good work and please ignore stuff like this. You are doing a great job, this blog is awesome!

  8. I still can not get over the intellectual level of some people. What has this got to do with terrorism and who mentioned the fact that cnreplicas was recommended by a member. Except for the (intelligent) lady who mentioned that she noticed that you do not necessarily have to be invited to join these clubs, I have no comments to make to people who could not figure this out. If you actually believe that the guru by looking at pictures on the internet can tell if the bags are exact replicas then good luck to you. You can do this yourself. A lot of these sites copy and paste the pictures from the official sites onto theirs. It is the finished product you that that is important. My question to the guru is this, how many replica bags do you own. Was it you that went out with a friend and had to leave the restaurant cause you saw someone else with an original. If you are such an expert, you would have known that what you had was clearly a bad copy (if that was you). To the author who wrote that there are no replica sites in the UK, I wrote that I get my bags from the far east. Believe me, I know which companies sell exact replica bags. For starters, try http://www.worldleathers.com/ and http://www.9icon.com/. I have a few more

  9. Jay Storm (real name) alias "The Guru" wrote "You can send your own link out to your friends! In which Case please Insert your name were it says the Guru above" You should have said so in the first place instead of saying "you just have to be invited by a current member ( Luckily…you know me!" 10 people in a day from Gilt Groupe alone gets you $250.00 worth of merchandise. There is nothing wrong about that, but you did not have to be deceptive about it if you truly have your members interest at heart. I personally believe that this is your main game plan and have no interest in replica bags

  10. oh dear,…you really dont read peoples comments do you! i didnt say 'NO REPLICA SITES IN UK' i said that they drop ship and charge a fortune. please dont chat on this blog if you dont like it or insult us. I've said we all have our own minds and can look for ourselves and as for the terrorism comment then YOU are clearly the dumb one if you truely believe that your 'BUSINESS' is not funding illegal activities. wake up and learn about the world and the far east economy. your annoying me now with your insults and thinking your above our intellectual capacity. The only thing i agree with is people who will only buy if the guru says so, thats just silly, and im sure people have more sense than just buying cos someone said so. if they dont then more fool them. you dont even read what you put yourself, take some time and go through your own comments and then the replies.. go slow now as it seems hard for you, then you will find the answers to the questions you have asked.It funny the only person with intelligence in your mind is the person who agreed with you.hmmm and now we've been given some links to replica sites. me thinks the real reason why you felt the need to protect us poor stupid naive women has finally come to light! and low and behold yours are so good that not even the company selling the authentic ones could tell the difference. wow what a surprise!.. go set up your own blog if you feel so strongly and leave this one alone, go on….run along now…ta tasara

  11. guys..lets not make this emotional..don't blame each other! :)above all, we're here to help each other and exchange information so that we can get the best replica bag!the original commenter made a good point that you don't actually need to be invited to join hautlook.com.is there something wrong with informing a fact?no need to blame her..we're here to exchange information&thoughts and she has a right to present hers. In fact, it is better to have many contributors.I'm not sure what was guru's intention of giving a false info. about joining haultlook..(maybe she wanted a merchendise credit or she didn't know that anyone can join?)but we all make mistakes, and we shouldn't forget that guru have created this useful community and gave us some insights about replica websites..cecil

  12. Ok everyone Lets stop. The comments have turned, hurtful and insulting.To the anonymous reader that posts, hurtful, degrading and condesending comments. Please stop. This is not a Political Blog. We just discuss Designer Bags, shoes and the sort. Nothing that requires putting anyone down or degrading anyone. I do not mind being directly insulted, reprimanded…whatever. I put myself up to that when I decided to start a blog on my spare time. I do however, have a problem with our readers being insulted, and harrassed. Especially by an obviously unhappy, disgruntled anonymous reader.To those that question my integrity…Please read the disclaimer that I posted at the bottom of my blog on day one. I am based in Los Angeles, California. I do not sell replicas, nor do I know anyone who personally does. I do not get any kind of compensation or recognition from my posts and infact…how could I be connected to this blog in real life?I have not thus far (Cecil and anyone else concered about this) provided any false information. In addition to Hautelook.com on that post there was also 2 or 3 other private sale sites. If I made a mistake in not realizing that 1 of the sites did not require anyone to invite you…what difference does it make? I have nothing to hide. The best thing about these sites is…no one is obligated to join anything. No is obligated to buy anything…so what is the problem???? I have never tried to force or "trick" anyone into buying anything. No where on that post did I say " You must buy something". If I only get a merchendise Credit…if a purchase is made…and I never encouraged anyone to buy…what is the big deal??? Last week One of the sites had Fendi Handbags on sale. Real Fendi Bags!! Wallets were as cheap as $169!!! If I have a blog about Replica Designer Bags…and I come across a site that makes it possible for us to get the real deal for an ultra cheap price…aren't I obligated to share this information??? If the only way I know how to get you all connected is to provide you with an invitation link…what am I to do?Bottom line. I am here to help. I love posting on this blog. I love doing the research and I love buying bags. I love the community this blog has provided for all of us. I love to know…I am not the only person out there looking for good quality replicas.If you like this and are intrested in reading this blog. Please do so.If this is not your cup of tea…if you do not like what I post…or if I personally offend your sensibilities…then please don't read this blog. I can't please everyone. I know my intentions are good. I do not make money from ANY of the sites we discuss nor from any of the private sales I post. I post what I feel is relevant to what we are here to discuss. I am open to considering any of the related concerns you all might have regarding the content of this blog. regarding my reviews, regarding my choice of words…whatever.I apologize on behalf of the anonymous poster above, who might have insulted several of our readers including (Sara directly). I am also very disapointed that references were made to our various countries, cultures etc. That is so unwarranted. If anyone is upset that their website received a negative review…then please begin to carry better quality items.(I have a feeling some of this anger is as a result of a review.)It is true…there is no way to use pictures as a 100% foolproof way to determine the quality of a bag…but it does go a long way in weeding out the potentially blatant poor quality reproductions.Lets live in peace folks. Respect one another and find some really great quality replicas!Happy Sunday! Ciao!

  13. Some of the comments left were to hurtful and inappropriate to be left up…so I removed them.Please do not be offended by this action. It is not a desicion I take lightly but this is an open forum that welcomes people from all races, cultures and walks of life. I do not CONDONE any suggestion of racisim, cultural bias etc.So yes..I did delete several comments.

  14. Does anyone mind if I do a quick review of http://www.9icon.com?I checked it out just cuz I'm always curious about more sites and I'd say this isn't a good one. The layout looks like they copied the images/buttons from highreplicamall. And what's worse is if you click on one of em, like the "western union rewards" one, it brings you to a dead link.

  15. Im really sorry guru, i lost my temper with that person, it really is not like me and i was so fumming at the racsists comments, and attacking you. stayed with me all weekend. i am a white british female so it wasnt personal i just hate that kind of thing, especially if it was from a fellow brit. Anyway hopefully they have gone now and we can get back to what this site is about. sorry to everyone else that reads this blogsara

  16. Wow..I was gone for the weekend and apparently I missed quite a lot. I just wanted to thank guru for putting up this site. I think its fun for everyone to share their replica experiences. Two weeks ago I ordered 2 bags from yidexi.com. They should be arriving any day. I am so excited. I will be sure to post about the quality of the bags.Rachel

  17. Holy Moly.Guru, I think your intentions were honestly informative. Personally, I did not know about Hautelook before your post, and I DID order many Christmas gifts through them and was very pleased with the great deals I received. In no way am I irritated that you received a one-time $10 credit for this. BIG DEAL?!?!So what if I could have signed up without an invite? I WAS INVITED by you, why can't you get credit for that?Ignore the rest. Thanks for the Blog!Rachael

  18. @Rachel-Did you ever recieve those bags from yidexi? I looked at their site and it looks promising!

  19. different Rachel I think…I have not ordered for yidexi. Sorry, wish I could help!

  20. Hi, I've been looking around for days now for a good replica site, I purchased from bagslead.com once and the quality was beyond despairing, I was wondering if leathermoon.com or vogueking.com is anygood? I also purchased from high-replica.com sometime ago, it took them more than a week to email me the EMS tracking number and now I'm waiting for my bag to arrive.fingers crossed.

  21. Hi, I was wondering if anyone had ordered or heard anything from a site called http://www.top1replica.com? I visited the site and it looks incredibly promising. It even boasts that its leathers oxidize just like the real deal. However, I've tried googling reviews about this site and have not found anything remotely useful. Also, it seems that top1replica creates blogs and articles praising itself, which of course is totally unreliable. It has at lot of questionable testimonials on its website but they are probably fabricated as none of them are negative. Anyways, it'd be great if someone could give me some info about this website! Thanks!!

  22. I am trying to email Samn from Cnreplica but I get all is an error message back from hotmail… Can anyone please send me the correct email? The ones on his site do not work and yes I have modified by adding a o in com… And if you have purchased shoes from him ie. CL's what is the quality?Thanks all!

  23. hiii guru i would like to know if u know about the site top1replica.com i just ordered this gucci bag http://www.top1replica.com/Replica-Handbags/Gucci-Replica-Handbags/Cruise/Gucci-joy-medium-boston-bag-193603-fciig-9775-1815.htm , and im waiting for it to arrive what do u think about it is it safe to order in that site?? i hope u reply soonAlexandra

  24. look at this comments they say they have order from highreplica.com and they say that is a scam:http://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/high-relica-c176010.html

  25. High-replica is different from Highreplica (now HighReplicaMall). Here's Guru's post:http://thereplicaguru.blogspot.com/2009/11/highreplica-is-not-high-replicacom.htmlHope this helps clarify the situation!

  26. Hey Alexandra could you let us know how satisfied you are when you get your bag from top1replica.com? 🙂

  27. ANONYMOUS SAID – SEE SCAN ALERT FROM THE SHOE GODDESS ON THESE BOGUS SITES. DO RESEARCH BEFORE BUYING. * Scam Sites * http://www.91handbags.com * http://www.adelescloset.com/ * http://www.bootspromo.com * http://www.buy-christian-louboutin.com * http://www.buychristianlouboutin.com * http://www.buylouboutin.com * http://www.chrislouboutin.com * http://www.christian-louboutin.org * http://www.christian-loubouting.com * http://www.christian-louboutins.com * http://www.christian-louboutins.org * http://www.christianlouboutin-outlet.com * http://www.christianlouboutin.tv * http://www.christianlouboutin2009.com * http://www.christianlouboutin4sale.com * http://www.christianlouboutin86.com * http://www.christianlouboutinboutique.com * http://www.christianlouboutinbox.com * http://www.christianlouboutincom.com * http://www.christianlouboutingate.com * http://www.christianlouboutinlondon.com * http://www.christianlouboutinmart.com * http://www.christianlouboutinonsale.com * http://www.christianlouboutinretail.com * http://www.christianlouboutins.net * http://www.christianlouboutinshoes.net * http://www.christianlouboutinshoesale.co.uk * http://www.christianlouboutinshoesale.com * http://www.christianlouboutinstore.net * http://www.christianshoeslouboutin.com * http://www.cllady.com * http://www.classic-heels.com * http://www.classiclouboutin.com * http://www.designer-heel.com * http://www.designerdiscount.com * http://www.discount-louboutin.com * http://www.e-christian-louboutin.com * http://eshoesworld.com * http://www.evipeti.com/ * http://www.fitchristianlouboutin.com * http://www.girlsheelsshop.com * http://www.highheelsplaza.com * http://www.hot-louboutin.com * http://www.louboutinschristian.com/ * http://www.louboutinlondon.com * http://www.louboutinsalecom.com * http://www.louboutinsatins.com * http://www.louboutinwow.co.uk/ * http://www.louboutin-discount-store.com * http://www.louboutinbox.com * http://www.louboutindiscount.co.uk * http://www.louboutinlady.com * http://www.louboutinmall.com * http://www.louboutinonly.com * http://www.louboutinpumps.com * http://www.louboutinsale.com * http://www.louboutinshopping.com * http://www.louboutinwow.co.uk/ * http://www.loutouyin.ru/ * http://www.luxuryshoesshop.com * http://www.lvmine.com * http://www.madpurchasebay.com * http://www.mall-christian-louboutin.com * http://www.manlolo-blahnik.com/index * https://www.mulberrysale.com * http://www.mybrandstyle.com * http://www.my-christianlouboutin.com * http://www.mychristianloubotin.com * http://www.mychristianlouboutin.com * http://www.onsalemanoloblahnik.com * http://www.parislouboutin.com * http://www.pinkfootware.com * http://www.salelouboutinshoes.com * http://www.selllouboutin.com * http://www.shoes-wear.com * http://www.shoppingchristianlouboutin.com * http://www.testlink.com * http://www.thedenimzone.com * http://www.top-christianlouboutins.com * http://www.victoriaheels.com/index.php * http://www.vogues-shoe.com * http://www.voguesandals.com * http://www.voguesandals.com * http://www.wantapair.com/index.php * http://www.womenofluxury.com

  28. Hi Guru and all readers and bag lovers!Wish you all a happy new year! It has been fun reading this blog together and discovering various websites and handbags. I hope we'll continue our adventure and keep posting reviews and feedback :)All the best for 2010 to all!- Vicky

  29. Your blog keeps getting better and better! Your older articles are not as good as newer ones you have a lot more creativity and originality now keep it up!

  30. @ TheGuruDo you have any recommendations on which sites to use for replica LV luggage?

  31. Hi,Love this site! Will someone please tell me where I can get a good LV or Gucci baf from! Thanks a bunch! bossceez21@yahoo.com

  32. Also love this site! Did anybody hear/order from http://www.justliketherealthing.net? What was your experience?

  33. Моя история из жизни: мы как-то с мамой ехали в маршрутке,( мама спец по всем видам мяса на глаз определяет что это), на остановке залазит подвипывший мужик с куском свежака в одноразовом пакете. Едем. Маршрутка резко тормозит,мужик по инерции бежит вперед и пакет рвется ,оттуда выпадет свежак ,дальше мамины слова- " Мужчина,у вас вымя выпало!" я медленно сползаю под сиденье , пассажиры ржут, мужик красный – выбегает на следующей остановке :)))

  34. Hello I have been through so many wholesalers, websites selling replicas that I'm getting sick and tired from looking some one I can trust. All I want is Chloe handbag. Can some one be honest enough to recommend one good website or it's all about money in this world?Thanks in advance

  35. Не знаеш как пройти вбиблиотеку не попав под машину? И кстати.. есть cупер мысль по порталу http://www.Pi7.ru и …Думаю вам понравится у меня.[url=http://www.pi7.ru/multy/]Мульты[/url][url=http://www.pi7.ru/kino/]Новинки кино[/url]

  36. Order [url=http://buy-cialis.icr38.net/Duphaston]duphaston online[/url] here – Colossal Price accutane online now – Colossal Chance

Leave a comment